ZeTeM > Working Groups > WG Inverse Problems

WG Inverse Problems

Leitung: Prof. Dr. Armin Lechleiter

Die AG Inverse Probleme 2017 The workgroup in 2017

An inverse problem is the task to determine the unknown cause of an observed effect. Our workgroup on Inverse Problem develops analytical and numerical methods to solve such problems in the context of partial differential equations. Examples are algorithms for the determination of parameters in a differential equation or shape reconstruction techniques.

We frequently work on inverse problems for wave phenomena: Given measurements of scattered waves, determine unknown properties of the scattering object, for instance the geometry or physical quantities.

Forschungsinteressen der AG Inverse ProblemeResearch interest of the workgroup on Inverse Problems
The adjacent tag cloud lists some keywords and key interests concerning our research work.

A couple of other groups at Universität Bremen are also interested in solving inverse problems, and we are happy to collaborate with the workgroup Industrial Mathematics at ZeTeM as well with the workgroup Powder and particle measurement at IWT. Internationally, the group collaborates with the DeFI group (INRIA Saclay/Ecole Polytechnique, France). Further, there are long-lasting contacts with, for example, the workgroup on Inverse Problems at KIT and with the Department of Mathematics at the University of Delaware.

In Oktober 2016 starts the new DFG-Research Training Group 2224 on parameter identification at the Department of Mathematics of the University of Bremen.

Current news on activities of our work group can be found here.

If you are studying at Universität Bremen, you might be interested in current final-year projects offered by the group.

ZeTeM > Arbeitsgruppen > AG Inverse Probleme

AG Inverse Probleme

Leitung: Prof. Dr. Armin Lechleiter

Die AG Inverse Probleme 2017 Die AG Inverse Probleme 2017

Ein inverses Problem ist die Aufgabe, von der beobachteten Wirkung eines Systems auf die zugrunde liegende, unbekannte Ursache zu schließen. Unsere Arbeitsgruppe Inverse Probleme entwickelt (funktional-)analytische und numerische Methoden zur Lösung von solchen Problemen im Kontext von partiellen Differentialgleichungen. Beispiele sind Algorithmen zur Identifizierung von Parametern einer Differentialgleichung oder Gebietsrekonstruktionsverfahren.

Oft befassen wir uns in diesem Kontext mit inversen Problemen für Wellenphänomene: Dabei versucht man, aus Messungen von gestreuten Wellen unbekannte Eigenschaften des Streuobjekts, wie z.B. seine Geometrie oder seine physikalischen Eigenschaften, zu berechnen.

Forschungsinteressen der AG Inverse ProblemeForschungsinteressen der AG Inverse Probleme
Die nebenstehende Übersicht führt einige Stich- und Schlagworte zu unseren Forschungsthemen und -interessen auf.

Für Inverse Probleme interessieren sich an der Universeität Bremen weitere Arbeitsgruppen: Wir kooperieren zum Beispiel mit der AG Technomathematik am ZeTeM und mit der AG Pulver- und Partikelmesstechnik am IWT zusammen. National und international arbeiten wir eng mit der Gruppe DeFI (INRIA Saclay/Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, Frankreich) zusammen, außerdem bestehen gute Kontakte zum Beispiel zur Arbeitsgruppe Inverse Probleme des KIT und zum Department of Mathematics der University of Delaware.

Im Oktober 2016 startet das DFG-Graduiertenkolleg 2224 über Parameteridentifikation am Fachbereich 03 der Universität Bremen.

Hier finden Sie aktuelle Neuigkeiten aus und über unsere Arbeitsgruppe.

Wenn Sie an der Universität Bremen studieren, finden Sie hier aktuelle Themen für Abschlussarbeiten.