News


Prof. Dr. Heather L. Johnson at the Mathematics Colloquium

17th of October 2017, 4pm (s.t.), MZH 6210

Title: Task design to promote students’ covariational reasoning: A multi-theoretical approach

In the Announcements you can find an abstract. 



Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs member of OPC

Prof Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs is a member of the Organising Program Committee of the Ninth YERME Summer School, which takes place from 19th until the 26th of August 2018 in Montpellier.



Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt member of scientific committee

Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt is a member of the Scientific Committee of the „3rd Interdisciplinary Scientific Conference Mathematical Transgressions“, which takes place from 18th until 23rd of June in 2017 at the Pedagocial University of Cracow.



New project launched: Multimodal algebra learning

Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs, David Reid, Thomas Janßen, and Estela Vallejo are involved in a new interdisciplinary project that explore the possibilities of using smart objects in algebra education.

Find out more in the announcements.



Teacher Education: Uni Bremen successful in the competition „Digitales Lernen Grundschule“

For further information see the press release under announcements.



Compendium about working academically online

We allocate a compendium about working academically. Download here.






Members

Professors

Bild von Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs
office: MZH 6135
phone: +49 421 218-63711
e-mail: bikner@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping
office hours: Thu, 2:30-3:30 p.m.
office: MZH 6120
phone: +49 421 218-63721
e-mail: knipping@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Prof. Dr. David A Reid Prof. Dr. David A. Reid
office hours: announced at the office door or by appointment
office: MZH 6300
phone: +49 421 218-63725
e-mail: dreid@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt
Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt
office hours: by appointment via email
office: MZH 6080
phone: +49 421 218-59861
e-Mail: vollstedt@math.uni-bremen.de

in maternity and parental leave

Secretary


Kerstin Düren
office: MZH 6140
phone: +49 421 218-63720
e-mail: dueren@math.uni-bremen.de

Tanja Rethemeyer
office: MZH 6060
phone: +49 421 218-63860
e-mail: tanjar@math.uni-bremen.de

Staffs

Bild von Mareike Best Mareike Best
PhD student
office: MZH 6110
phone: +49 421 218-63716
e-Mail: mbest@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Jenny Cramer Jenny Cramer
PhD student
office: MZH 6150
phone: +49 421 218-63726
e-mail: cramerj@informatik.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Valentina Hahn Valentina Hahn
PhD student
office: MZH 6150
phone: +49 421 218-63728
e-mail: v.hahn@uni-bremen.de

Erik Hanke
PhD student
office: MZH 6110
phone: +49 421 218-63712
e-Mail: erik.hanke@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Thomas Janßen Dr. Thomas Janßen
scientific staff
office: MZH 6100
phone: +49 421 218-63723
e-Mail: janssent@uni-bremen.de

Maria Meister
scientific staff
office: MZH 6160
e-Mail: m.meister@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Chrysi Papadaki Chrysa Papadaki
scientific staff
office: MZH 6150
phone: +49 421 218-63727
e-mail: chrysi@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Dr. Ingolf Schäfer Dr. Ingolf Schäfer
lecturer
office: MZH 6270
phone: +49 421 218-63718
e-mail: ingolf.schaefer@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Uwe Schallmaier Uwe Schallmaier
scientific staff
office: MZH 6070
phone: +49 421 218-59864
e-mail: schallmaier@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Daniela Schansker Daniela Schansker (née Behrens)
scientific staff
office: MZH 6150
phone: +49 421 218-63717
e-Mail: daniela.schansker@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Nele Stubbemann Nele Stubbemann
scientific staff
office: MZH 6090
phone: +49 421 218-63733
e-mail: nele.stubbemann@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Neruja Suriakumaran
Neruja Suriakumaran
scientific staff
office: MZH 6070
phone: +49 421 218-59863
e-mail: suriakumaran@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Estela Vallejo
Estela Vallejo
scientific staff
office: MZH 6090
e-mail: vallejo@uni-bremen.de

Former members

Bild von Dr. Reimund Albers Dr. Reimund Albers
e-mail: ralbers@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Thomas Bardy Dr. Thomas Bardy
e-mail: tbardy@hotmail.com
Bild von Julia Cramer Julia Cramer
e-mail: cramer@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Christoph Duchhardt Dr. Christoph Duchhardt
e-Mail: christoph.duchhardt@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Ole Eley Ole Eley
e-mail: oeley@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Roxana Grigoras Roxana Grigoras
Bild von Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid
Bild von Dr. Christina Krause Dr. Christina Krause
e-mail: chkrause@math.uni-bremen.de

Stephanie Lachky
e-Mail: lachky@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Dr. Annika Wille Dr. Annika Wille

Alexandra Winkler
Bild von Vivica Zweidar Vivica Zweidar
e-Mail: vivica@math.uni-bremen.de