News

Talks about research in mathematics education within the Mathematics Colloquium

May 14, 2019:

Gleichheiten im Mathematikunterricht der Grundschule

Prof. Ralph Schwarzkopf (Universität Oldenburg)

May 28, 2019:

Eye Tracking als Zugang zu mathematischem Denken? Möglichkeiten und Grenzen

Jun.-Prof. Maike Schindler (Universität Köln)

June 18, 2019:

A digital, gesture-based approach to learning multiplication

Prof. Nathalie Sinclair (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

The talks will take place at 16:00 (s.t.) in MZH 6210.

In the Announcements you can find abstracts.


Invited Talk and Workshop by Prof. Dr. David Reid in Japan

Prof. Dr. David Reid was the Invited Lecturer at the International Seminar of Research on Teaching and Learning Mathematical Proof, held on 16-17 March 2019 in Tokyo, Japan. The Seminar was attended by researchers from across Japan. The following day, 18 March, he led a full day workshop on techniques of Argumentation Analysis.


Invited Talk by Prof. Dr. David Reid at Network conference

Prof. Dr. David Reid was the Invited Lecturer at the Network conference – Argumentation and Proof within Situations of Teaching and Learning of Mathematics, held on 6 March 2019 at the University of Southeast Norway. The conference aimed to create a network of researchers and teachers engaged in research on argumentation and proving in mathematics, at schools and universities. It was attended by researchers from throughout Norway.


Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs continues her international engagement

Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs will belong to the IPC of the conference on Technology and Psychology for Mathematics Education of PME in Moskau (18/3/2019 - 21/3/2019) and she will be chair of YESS 10 in Greece (April 2019) as an expert for theories in Mathematics Education.


Talk by Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs at ICTMT 14

Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs and Arthur Bakker will give one of the plenaries at the 14th International Conference on Technology in Mathematics Teaching in Essen (22/07/2019 - 25/07/2019) with the title Networking theories when designing for mathematics education with technology.


Talk by Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping at the next GDM conference

Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping will give one of the main talks at the 53rd annual conference of the GDM in Regensburg (04/03/2019 - 08/03/2019) with the title Argumentieren im Mathematikunterricht - epistemologische und diskursive Herausforderungen.


Researcher from Iran is our guest in the AG Didaktik der Mathematik

We welcome Habibeh Aghighi Bakhshayesh as a guest in our AG!

You will find more information the Announcements.


Talk and workshop

November 22, 2018:

Learning by researching: Why to promote it and how to make it happen

Talk (14:00 - 15:00, MZH 2495) and workshop (15:00 - 18:00, MZH 2495)

Prof. Anna Sfard (University of Haifa, Israel)

In the Announcements and in this flyer you can find the abstract and further information on the registration.


The MAL-Projekt at the Informationstour "Erfahrbares Lernen"

06. November 2018:

The MAL-Projekt will be presented at the Informationstour "Erfahrbares Lernen".

For further information and registration see https://www.technik-zum-menschen-bringen.de/service/termine/informationstour-erfahrbares-lernen.


Talk about research in mathematics education within the Mathematics Colloquium

November 20, 2018:

Spontaneous meta-arithmetic as the first step toward algebraic discourse

Prof. Anna Sfard (University of Haifa, Israel)

(see also this flyer)

The talk will take place at 16:00 (s.t.) in MZH 6210.

In the Announcements you can find abstracts. 


Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs internationally involved

Prof Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs is nominated to be the chair of the Thematic Working Group "Theoretical Perspectives and Approaches in Mathematics Education Research" at CERME11 (6.-10.02.2019, Utrecht) as well as to be the chair of the Topic Study Group "Diversity of Theories in Mathematics Education" at ICME14 (12.-19.07.2020, Shanghai).


New project launched: Multimodal algebra learning

Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs, David Reid, Thomas Janßen, and Estela Vallejo are involved in a new interdisciplinary project that explore the possibilities of using smart objects in algebra education.

Find out more in the announcements.


Teacher Education: Uni Bremen successful in the competition „Digitales Lernen Grundschule“

For further information see the press release under announcements.



Compendium about working academically online

We allocate a compendium about working academically.






Members


Professors

Bild von Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping

head of working group

e-mail: knipping@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63721
office: MZH 6120

office hours: Thu, 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Bild von Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt

head of working group

e-mail: vollstedt@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-59861
office: MZH 6080

office hours: Thu, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Bild von Prof. Dr. David A Reid Prof. Dr. David A. Reid

e-mail: dreid@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63725
office: MZH 6300

office hours: announced at the office door or by appointment

Dr. Nikola Leufer

Substitute professor

e-mail: nleufer@math.uni-dortmund.de
phone: +49 421 218-63722
room: MZH 6115
Bild von Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs

e-mail: bikner@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63711
office: MZH 6135

Secretary

Kerstin Düren

office: MZH 6140
phone: +49 421 218-63720
e-mail: dueren@math.uni-bremen.de

Tanja Rethemeyer

office: MZH 6060
phone: +49 421 218-59860
e-mail: tanjar@math.uni-bremen.de

Lecturers

Dr. Arsen Narimanyan

office: MZH 6260
phone: +49 421 218-63570
e-mail: arsen@math.uni-bremen.de


Dr. Ingolf Schäfer

office: MZH 6270
phone: +49 421 218-63718
e-mail: ingolf.schaefer@uni-bremen.de


Staff members and doctoral students

Bild von Mareike Best Mareike Best

doctoral student

e-mail: mbest@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63716
office: MZH 6110
Bild von Maike Braukmüller Maike Braukmüller

external doctoral student (Westermann Gruppe)

e-mail: maike.braukmueller@westermanngruppe.de
Bild von Fiene Bredow Fiene Bredow

scientific staff

e-mail: bredow@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63722
office: MZH 6115

Erik Hanke

scientific staff

e-mail: erik.hanke@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63712
office: MZH 6110
Bild von Thomas Janßen Dr. Thomas Janßen

scientific staff

e-mail: janssent@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63723
office: MZH 6100


Maria Meister

scientific staff

e-mail: m.meister@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-637 29
office: MZH 6160
Bild von Chrysi Papadaki Chrysa Papadaki

scientific staff

e-mail: chrysi@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63727
office: MZH 6150
Bild von Uwe Schallmaier Uwe Schallmaier

scientific staff

e-mail: schallmaier@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-59864
office: MZH 6070
Bild von Daniela Schansker Daniela Schansker (née Behrens)

doctoral student

e-mail: daniela.schansker@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63717
office: MZH 6150
Bild von Nele Stubbemann Nele Stubbemann

scientific staff

e-mail: nele.stubbemann@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63733
office: MZH 6090
Bild von Neruja Suriakumaran Neruja Suriakumaran

scientific staff

e-mail: suriakumaran@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-59863
office: MZH 6070
Bild von Estela Vallejo Estela Vallejo

scientific staff

e-mail: vallejo@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218-63724
office: MZH 6090

Former members

Bild von Dr. Reimund Albers Dr. Reimund Albers

ralbers@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Thomas Bardy Dr. Thomas Bardy

thomas.bardy@fhnw.ch
Bild von Jenny Cramer Dr. Jenny Cramer

cramerj@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Julia Cramer Julia Cramer

cramer@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Christoph Duchhardt Dr. Christoph Duchhardt

christoph.duchhardt@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Ole Eley Ole Eley

oeley@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Roxana Grigoras Dr. Roxana Grigoras Bild von Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid
Bild von Christina Krause Dr. Christina Krause

chkrause@math.uni-bremen.de

Stephanie Lachky

lachky@math.uni-bremen.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Schüler-Meyer

alexander.schueler.meyer@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Dr. Annika Wille Dr. Annika Wille

Alexandra Winkler Bild von Vivica Zweidar Vivica Zweidar

vivica@math.uni-bremen.de
753px 99.9%
753px 99.9%