News

Internship in our working group

We are very happy to welcome a pupil from Bremen to do a two-week internship with us! Starting on May 30, we will show her the diverse work and research areas of our working group in mathematics education.

Talks about mathematics education research at Mathematisches Kolloquium

Everybody is cordially invited to three talks about mathematics education in the Mathematics Colloquium!

April 26, 2022, 17.30 - 19.00 (GW1, HS H0070):

Hat Musik etwas mit Mathematik zu tun?

Prof. Valentin Blomer (Universität Bonn)

May 17, 2022, 16.00 - 17.30 (Cartesium, Rotunde):

Digitale Medien - Chance oder Hindernis für einsichtsvolles Lernen in Schule und Universität

JProf. Daniel Walter (Universität Bremen)

June 14, 2022, 16.00 - 17.30 (online):

Funktionales Denken zielgerichtet fördern

Prof. Jürgen Roth (Universität Koblenz-Landau)

Please consider the Announcements for the abstracts as well as the event venues and dates.
Symposium March 24/25, 2022

Members of our AG organise the symposium "Zukunftsweisende Perspektiven zur Verzahnung und
Vernetzung von Fachwissenschaft und Fachdidaktik"
(March 24/25, 2022).

Talks about mathematics education research at Mathematisches Kolloquium

December 14, 2021:

Welche Rolle können Differentialgleichungen im Mathematikunterricht der gymnasialen Oberstufe spielen? Modellieren und qualitative Analysis

Prof. Sebastian Bauer (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen)

January 25, 2022:

Mathematikunterricht in digitalen Zeiten: Streifzüge durchs Grenzgebiet zwischen schulischem und außerschulischem Lernen

Dr. Marcel Klinger (Universität Duisburg-Essen)

Please consider the Announcements for further information.

New publication: "Reducing Fragmentation in University Pre-Service Teacher Education. Conditions and Challenges"

Erik Hanke, Stefanie Hehner and Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs publish results from a joint project in mathematics and English linguistics on "Reducing Fragmentation in University Pre-Service Teacher Education" in EDeR.

Prof. Maike Vollstedt at GDM Conference for Young Researchers

Prof. Maike Vollstedt ist als Expertin auf der Nachwuchskonferenz der GDM vertreten. Sie bietet dort u.a. einen Workshop zur Grounded Theory an.

Dr. Ingolf Schäfer dep. academic dean

Dr. Ingolf Schäfer is now deputy academic dean at FB3. Congratulations!

Prof. Maike Vollstedt in faculty council

Prof. Maike Vollstedt is elected professorial member of faculty council at FB3. Congratulations!

Compendium about working academically online

We allocate a compendium about working academically.






Members

Professors

Bild von Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping Prof. Dr. Christine Knipping

Head of working group

knipping@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 21
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0190

office hours: Thu., 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.
Office hours will currently take place online. Please consider the contact details on my homepage.
Bild von Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt

Head of working group

vollstedt@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 598 - 61
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0180

office hours by appointment via e-mail

Secretary


Kerstin Düren

dueren@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 20
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0110




Lecturers


Dr. Arsen Narimanyan

arsen@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 635 - 70
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0120


Dr. Ingolf Schäfer

ingolf.schaefer@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 18
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0090

Bild von Christoph Duchhardt Dr. Christoph Duchhardt

christoph.duchhardt@uni-bremen.de
(0421) 218598 - 60
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0130



Staff members and doctoral students

Bild von Nele Stubbemann Dr. Nele Abels

matelier

nele.abels@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 33
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1110
Bild von Mareike Best Mareike Best

doctoral student

mbest@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 16
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1050
Tarik Jaschke

scientific staff

boujada@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 33
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0080
Bild von Fiene Bredow Fiene Bredow

scientific staff

bredow@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 22
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1110
Bild von Maike Braukmüller Maike Gerz (geb. Braukmüller)

external doctoral student (Westermann Gruppe)

maike.braukmueller@westermanngruppe.de
Luisa Gunia

scientific staff

gunia@uni-bremen.de
phone + 49 0421 218 637 - 28
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1110

Erik Hanke

scientific staff

erik.hanke@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 19
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0080

Martin Ohrndorf

scientific staff

ohrndorf@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 598 - 63
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0060
Bild von Uwe Schallmaier

Uwe Schallmaier

doctoral student

schallmaier@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 598 - 64
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1110
Bild von Daniela Schansker Daniela Schansker (geb. Behrens)

doctoral student

daniela.schansker@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 17
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1090
Aylin Thomaneck

scientific staff

ay_th@uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 598 - 64
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.0060





Retired professor (with membership rights)

Bild von Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs Prof. Dr. Angelika Bikner-Ahsbahs

bikner@math.uni-bremen.de
phone: +49 421 218 637 - 11
office: Unicom 2, Haus Oxford, 2.1050




Former members

Bild von Dr. Reimund Albers Dr. Reimund Albers

ralbers@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Thomas Bardy Dr. Thomas Bardy

thomas.bardy@fhnw.ch
Bild von Jenny Cramer Dr. Jenny Cramer

cramerj@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Julia Cramer Julia Cramer

cramer@math.uni-bremen.de


Bild von Ole Eley Ole Eley

oeley@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Roxana Grigoras Dr. Roxana Grigoras Bild von Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid Prof. Dr. Stefan Halverscheid
Bild von Thomas Janßen Dr. Thomas Janßen

Bild von Christina Krause Dr. Christina Krause

chkrause@math.uni-bremen.de

Stephanie Lachky

lachky@math.uni-bremen.de
Dr. Nikola Leufer

Maria Meister Dr. Chrysi Papadaki

chrysi@uni-bremen.de
Bild von Prof. Dr. David A Reid Prof. Dr. David A. Reid


Prof. Dr. Alexander Schüler-Meyer

Bild von Estela Vallejo Estela Vallejo
Bild von Dr. Annika Wille Dr. Annika Wille
Alexandra Winkler
Bild von Vivica Zweidar Vivica Zweidar

vivica@math.uni-bremen.de
Bild von Neruja Suriakumaran Dr. Neruja Suriakumaran



753px 99.9%
753px 99.9%