Team

The π3 team consists of 12 DFG-funded PhD students working on the PhD projects and associated PhD students, which are supervised by principal investigators and associated principal investigators. The team is completed by the postdocs.

PhD students

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Albers, Hannes halbers@uni-bremen.de MZH 2450 +49 421 218-63818
Assan, Belthasara assan@uni-bremen.de MZH 2170 +49 421 218-63894
Bathke, Christine cbathke@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2160 +49 421 218-63824
Behrmann, Jens jensb@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2070 +49 421 218-63812
Bergmann, Wiebke wheins@uni-bremen.de MZH 6180 +49 421 218-59893
Bougoudis, Ilias ibougoudis@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de NW1 U2070 +49 421 218-62093
Dierkes, Eva eva.dierkes@uni-bremen.de MZH 2160 +49 421 218-64357
Dittmer, Sören sdittmer@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2050 +49 421 218-63806
Etmann, Christian christianetmann@uni-bremen.de MZH 2070 +49 421 218-63819
Evers, Lennart levers@uni-bremen.de MZH 2320 +49 421 218-63891
Eze, Grace Anulika eze@uni-bremen.de MZH 6160 +49 421 218-63871
Fernsel, Pascal pfernsel@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2100 +49 421 218-63814
Gerken, Thies tgerken@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2140 +49 421 218-63829
Gutiérrez Pérez, José Carlos josecarl@uni-bremen.de MZH 2080 +49 421 218-63821
Konschin, Alexander alexk91@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2140 +49 421 218-63828
Lachmann, Malin mlachman@uni-bremen.de MZH 6050 +49 421 218-64355
Leuschner, Johannes jleuschn@uni-bremen.de MZH 2050 +49 421 218-63811
Meerpohl, Christian cmeerpohl@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7262 +49 421 218-59891
Mykhailiuk, Ivan ivamyk@uni-bremen.de MZH 2320 +49 421 218-63892
Otero Baguer, Daniel otero@uni-bremen.de MZH 2060 +49 421 218-63816
Runge, Margareta m.runge@uni-bremen.de MZH 2080 +49 421 218-63813
Schäfer, Kai kai.schaefer@uni-bremen.de MZH 2080 +49 421 218-63823
Schelling, Arkadi arksch@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 6420 +49 421 218-63685
Schmidt, Maximilian maximilian.schmidt@uni-bremen.de MZH 2450 +49 421 218-63826
Schroeder, Jonathan von jvs@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63827
Schulze, Sören sschulze@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2330 +49 421 218-59896
Sfakianaki, Georgia gsfakian@uni-bremen.de MZH 2060 +49 421 218-63822
Siemer, Lars lars.siemer@uni-bremen.de MZH 4110 +49 421 218-63744
Steinherr Zazo, Miriam m.steinherr@uni-bremen.de MZH 2100 +49 421 218-63808
Vutov, Vladimir vkvutov@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63893
Westphal, Max mwestphal@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63798

PhD students

Principal investigators

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Brannath, Werner Prof. Dr. brannath@math.uni-bremen.de Achter 0.470 +49 421 218-63781
Büskens, Christof Prof. Dr. bueskens@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7220 +49 421 218-63861
Dickhaus, Thorsten Prof. Dr. dickhaus@uni-bremen.de MZH 6315 +49 421 218-63651
Flaßkamp, Kathrin Dr. kathrin.flasskamp@uni-bremen.de MZH 6380 +49 421 218-64354
Feichtner-Kozlov, Dmitry Prof. Dr. dfk@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7215 +49 421 218-63681
King, Emily Prof. Dr. king@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2320 +49 421 218-59894
Lechleiter, Armin Prof. Dr.
Maaß, Peter Prof. Dr. pmaass@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2250 +49 421 218-63801
Piotrowska-Kurczewski, Iwona Dr. iwona@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2260 +49 421 218-63810
Rademacher, Jens Prof. Dr. rademach@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 4080 +49 421 218-63745
Schmidt, Alfred Prof. Dr. schmidt@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2430 +49 421 218-63851

Principal investigators

Associated principal investigators

Name E-Mail Affiliation Phone
Alexandrov, Theodore Dr. theodore.alexandrov@embl.de EMBL, Heidelberg +49 6221 3878-690
Maedler, Kathrin Dr. kmaedler@uni-bremen.de Department 2, University of Bremen +49 421 218-63290
Notholt, Justus Prof. Dr. notholt@uni-bremen.de Department 1, University of Bremen +49 421 218-62190
Patzelt, Stefan Dr. pa@bimaq.de Department 4, University of Bremen +49 421 218-64618
Riemer, Oltmann Dr. oriemer@uni-bremen.de Department 4, University of Bremen +49 421 218-51121

Associated principal investigators

Postdocs

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Echim, Mitja Dr.-Ing. mitja@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7255 +49 421 218-63865
Kluth, Tobias Dr. tkluth@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2090 +49 421 218-63817

Postdocs


Former members

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Cordero Hernandez, Yovany Dr. yovany@math.uni-bremen.de
Gralla, Phil phil.gralla@uni-bremen.de
Saha, Saswati Dr. saha@uni-bremen.de
Schnoor, Ekkehard eschnoor@uni-bremen.de
Weilandt, Frank Dr. frank.weilandt@uni-bremen.de
Zhang, Ruming Dr. rzhang@uni-bremen.de