Team

The π3 team consists of 12 DFG-funded PhD students working on the PhD projects and associated PhD students, which are supervised by 9 principal investigators and 5 associated principal investigators. The team is completed by 6 postdocs heading the study groups.

PhD students

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Bathke, Christine cbathke@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2160 +49 421 218-63824
Behrmann, Jens jensb@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2070 +49 421 218-63812
Bougoudis, Ilias ibougoudis@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de NW1 U2070 +49 421 218-62093
Dittmer, Sören sdittmer@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2050 +49 421 218-63806
Etmann, Christian christianetmann@uni-bremen.de MZH 2070 +49 421 218-63819
Fernsel, Pascal pfernsel@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2100 +49 421 218-63814
Gerken, Thies tgerken@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2140 +49 421 218-63829
Gralla, Phil phil.gralla@uni-bremen.de MZH 2170 +49 421 218-63818
Heins, Wiebke wheins@uni-bremen.de MZH 6180 +49 421 218-59893
Konschin, Alexander alexk91@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2140 +49 421 218-63828
Lachmann, Malin mlachman@uni-bremen.de MZH 6050 +49 421 218-64355
Meerpohl, Christian cmeerpohl@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7262 +49 421 218-59891
Runge, Margareta m.runge@uni-bremen.de MZH 2080 +49 421 218-63813
Otero Baguer, Daniel otero@uni-bremen.de MZH 2060 +49 421 218-63816
Saha, Saswati saha@uni-bremen.de +49 421 218-63775
Schäfer, Kai kai.schaefer@uni-bremen.de MZH 2080 +49 421 218-63823
Schnoor, Ekkehard eschnoor@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63826
Schroeder, Jonathan von jvs@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63827
Schulze, Sören sschulze@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2330 +49 421 218-59896
Sfakianaki, Georgia gsfakian@uni-bremen.de MZH 2060 +49 421 218-63822
Siemer, Lars lars.siemer@uni-bremen.de MZH 4110 +49 421 218-63744
Steinherr Zazo, Miriam m.steinherr@uni-bremen.de MZH 2100 +49 421 218-63808
Westphal, Max mwestphal@uni-bremen.de MZH 2180 +49 421 218-63798

PhD students

Principal investigators

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Brannath, Werner Prof. Dr. brannath@math.uni-bremen.de Achter 0.470 +49 421 218-63781
Büskens, Christof Prof. Dr. bueskens@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7220 +49 421 218-63861
Dickhaus, Thorsten Prof. Dr. dickhaus@uni-bremen.de MZH 6315 +49 421 218-63651
Feichtner-Kozlov, Dmitry Prof. Dr. dfk@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7215 +49 421 218-63681
King, Emily Prof. Dr. king@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2320 +49 421 218-59894
Lechleiter, Armin Prof. Dr. lechleiter@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2420 +49 421 218-63891
Maaß, Peter Prof. Dr. pmaass@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2250 +49 421 218-63801
Piotrowska-Kurczewski, Iwona Dr. iwona@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2260 +49 421 218-63810
Rademacher, Jens Prof. Dr. rademach@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 4080 +49 421 218-63745
Schmidt, Alfred Prof. Dr. schmidt@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2430 +49 421 218-63851

Principal investigators

Associated principal investigators

Name E-Mail Affiliation Phone
Alexandrov, Theodore Dr. theodore.alexandrov@embl.de EMBL, Heidelberg +49 6221 3878-690
Maedler, Kathrin Prof. Dr. kmaedler@uni-bremen.de Department 2, University of Bremen +49 421 218-63290
Notholt, Justus Prof. Dr. notholt@uni-bremen.de Department 1, University of Bremen +49 421 218-62190
Patzelt, Stefan Dr. pa@bimaq.de Department 4, University of Bremen +49 421 218-64618
Riemer, Oltmann Dr. oriemer@uni-bremen.de Department 4, University of Bremen +49 421 218-51121

Associated principal investigators

Postdocs

Name E-Mail Room Phone
Cordero Hernandez, Yovany Dr. yovany@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2200 +49 421 218-63825
Echim, Mitja Dr.-Ing. mitja@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 7255 +49 421 218-63865
Flaßkamp, Kathrin Dr. kathrin.flasskamp@uni-bremen.de MZH 6380 +49 421 218-64354
Kluth, Tobias Dr. tkluth@math.uni-bremen.de MZH 2090 +49 421 218-63817
Weilandt, Frank Dr. frank.weilandt@uni-bremen.de MZH 7270 +49 421 218-63626
Zhang, Ruming Dr. rzhang@uni-bremen.de MZH 2470 +49 421 218-63895

Postdocs