Support and Training

Student support

  1. Children’s University 2008, 2011 (Archaeological Math Workshop); 2012 (Jenny Cramer & Ole Eley: Tinkering cubes); 2013 (Thomas Janßen & Ole Eley: Footballs); 2014 (Jenny Cramer & Daniela Behrens: Archaeological Math Workshop), 2015 (Daniela Behrens & Nele Stubbemann: Bauen, schauen, denken: Geometrie im Kopf).
  2. Math-Camp: Supporting computationally weak children of an Oberschule in Bremen (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012)
  3. Student seminar for talented and interested pupils: Research in Mathematics, insights into the tropical geometry (autumn of 2010, Master's thesis by Tim Haga in cooperation with Prof. Eva Feichtner)
  4. Preparatory monitoring of the project „Math Researcher“ of the foundation „Calculating“ for the area of Bremen, with involvement of the Oberschule of Bremen
  5. Research days: An offer for school classes 5/6 in the Matelier (current offer, which is conducted by students)
  6. Math Workshop: An offer for advanced courses from students of the project „Explorative Learning“ (currently, 2012)

In-service Teacher Training

  1. Summer University 2009:
    Working with the Standards in grade 11 and 12
    Experiments in Stochastic
  2. 2009: In-service Teacher training day: How to deal with the Standards?
  3. Fostering mathematically gifted students
  4. 2011/2012: „Offensive Bildungsstandards“: In-service teacher training on constructing good tasks, language and math learning, fostering basic competencies
  5. 2012/2013: „Offensive Bildungsstandards“: In-service teacher training
  6. 2013/2014: „Offensive Bildungsstandards“: In-service teacher training
  7. Impulsreferat Sinus NRW in Essen about fostering of interest-dense situations in secondary education II
  8. Training of presenters in Bavaria (DZLM): Teacher training for teachers, who have not studied mathematics.

Applicatory project

Mathematic calendar (together with Gerd Walther, University of Kiel)

13 children posters of a nationwide poster competition were selected from Friedrich-Verlag for a (everlasting) Calendar for 2000. For this calendar I and Prof. Gerd Walther (University of Kiel) designed mathematics tasks around the theme calendar that offer a variety of approaches to this subject and to its roots in various content areas. The 12 theme-focused task groups – concerning for example Friday the 13th, the church celebrations or lunar and solar year – and the informative texts are meant as didactical suggestions for cross-curricular projects, in which a topic is viewed from a historical, cultural, religious, physical and mathematical point of view.

Staging mathematics

On the occasion of the global mathematical year, the Institute of Mathematics and its Didactics together with the PHÄNOMENTA organised a competition for school classes and project groups in Schleswig-Holstein. In October 2000, the Museum of Mathematics (Beutelspacher, Gießen) was guest in the PHÄNOMENTA for three weeks. During this time, the judging of the contributions of a class- and project group competition was held and in addition to that a series of lectures on mathematics-related topics.

Curriculum development

Development of Standards for the federal state of Bremen in a working group that consisted of teachers, a representative of the LIS and experts in mathematics education.

Matelier (in cooperation with Prof. Dagmar Bönig, Department 12 of the University of Bremen)

Setup of a didactical centre at the University of Bremen, financed by the federal state of Bremen, the University of Bremen and the department 03 for mathematics. The Matelier is a room (MZH 2495), which stores a wide range of teaching materials for students and teachers (since 2011).

http://www.matelier.uni-bremen.de

Contact

Here you can find my contact information.

Förderung und Fortbildung

Schülerförderung

  1. Kinder-Uni 2008, 2011 (Archäologische Mathematikwerkstatt), 2012 (Jenny Cramer & Ole Eley: Würfel basteln), 2013 (Thomas Janßen & Ole Eley: Fußbälle unter die Lupe nehmen), 2014 (Jenny Cramer & Daniela Behrens: Archäologische Mathematikwerkstatt), 2015 (Daniela Behrens & Nele Stubbemann: Bauen, schauen, denken: Geometrie im Kopf)
  2. Mathe-Camp: Förderung rechenschwacher Kinder einer Oberschule in Bremen (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012)
  3. Schülerseminar für talentierte und interessierte Schülerinnen und Schüler: Forschen in der Mathematik, Einblicke in die tropische Geometrie (Herbst 2010, Masterarbeit von Tim Haga in Kooperation mit Prof. Eva Feichtner)
  4. Vorbereitende Begleitung des Projekts Matheforscher der Stiftung Rechnen für den Raum Bremen, an dem zwei Bremer Oberschulen beteiligt sind.
  5. Forschertage: Angebot für Schulklassen 5/6 im matelier (laufendes Angebot, das von Studierenden durchgeführt wird)
  6. Mathematikwerkstatt: Ein Angebot für Leistungskurse von Studierenden aus dem Projekt Forschenden Lernens (aktuell, 2012)

Lehrerfort- und Weiterbildung

  1. Sommer-Uni 2009: Arbeiten mit dem Bildungsplan in der Qualifikationsphase und Stochastik experimentell.
  2. 2009: ein Schilftag zum Umgang mit dem Bildungsplan mit Materialien.
  3. Förderung mathematischer Begabungen
  4. 2011/2012: Fortbildung im Rahmen der Offensive Bildungsstandards (Konstruktion guter Aufgaben, Sprache und Mathematiklernen, Basiskompetenzen fördern)
  5. 2012/2013: Fortbildung im Rahmen der Offensive Bildungsstandards
  6. 2013/2014: Fortbildung im Rahmen der Offensive Bildungsstandards
  7. Impulsreferat Sinus NRW in Essen zur Förderung von interessendichten Situationen in der Sekundarstufe II
  8. Fortbildung von Moderatoren in Bayern (DZLM-Angebot): Fortbildung von Lehrkräften ohne Mathematikstudium.

Praxisprojekte

Mathematik-Kalender (zusammen mit Gerd Walther, Kiel)

13 Kinder-Poster eines bundesweiten Posterwettbewerbs wurden vom Friedrich-Verlag für einen (immerwährenden) Kalender zum Jahr 2000 ausgewählt. Für diesen Kalender habe ich zusammen mit Prof. Gerd Walther (Universität Kiel) Mathematikaufgaben rund um das Thema Kalender entworfen, die vielfältige Zugänge zu diesem Sachgegenstand und zu seinen Wurzeln in verschiedenen fachinhaltlichen Bereichen eröffnen. Die 12 thematisch ausgerichteten Aufgabengruppen z.B. zum Freitag den 13., zu den kirchlichen Festen oder zu Mond- und Sonnenjahr und der Informationstext sind auch als didaktische Anregung für fächerübergreifende Projekte gemeint, in denen ein Sachgegenstand aus historischer, kultureller, religiöser, physikalischer und mathematischer Sicht betrachtet wird.

Mathematik inszenieren

Anlässlich des weltweiten mathematischen Jahres veranstaltete das Institut für Mathematik und ihre Didaktik zusammen mit der Phänomenta einen Wettbewerb für Schulklassen und Projektgruppen in Schleswig-Holstein. Im Oktober 2000 war das Mathematik-Museum (Beutelspacher, Gießen) drei Wochen in der PHÄNOMENTA zu Gast. Während dieser Zeit fand die Jurierung von Wettbewerbsbeiträgen eines Klassen- und Projektgruppenwettbewerbs statt und ergänzend dazu eine Vortragsreihe zu mathematikbezogenen Themen.

Curriculumentwicklung

Entwicklung des Bildungsplans in einer Arbeitsgruppe bestehend aus Lehrkräften, einem Vertreter des LIS und MathematikdidaktikerInnen.

Matelier (in Kooperation mit Prof. Dagmar Bönig, FB12 der Universität Bremen)

Aufbau eines didaktischen Zentrums an der Universität Bremen, finanziert durch die Bildungsbehörde des Landes Bremen (Senatorin), die Universität Bremen und den Fachbereich 03 für Mathematik. Das matelier ist ein Raum im MZH (2495), der ein breites Spektrum didaktischen Materials für Studierende und Lehrkräfte bereithält (seit 2011)

http://www.matelier.uni-bremen.de

Kontakt

Hier finden Sie meine Kontaktinformationen.